grafiti



Welcome

This blog is about grafiti, my Google Summer of Code project, and it’s main purpose it to show my proceedings to the NUI group, my mentoring organization, and the GSoC community.

Grafiti (with one ‘f’ only) is a, and stands for, Gesture Recognition mAnagement Framework for Interactive Tabletop Interfaces. The infrastructure, using the TUIO protocol, supports multi-touch and multi-user interactions, with particular regard to the use of tangible objects.

I’m in the Music Technology Group of Barcelona’s UPF university, supervised by Martin Kaltenbrunner and Sergi Jorda of the reactable project. From the NUI group I’m mentored by Mikael Bauer from Sweden, my official mentor, and the mentoring organization administrator Paweł Sołyga from Poland. This is also my master thesis in computer science at the University of Pisa.

Leave a Reply

